PLEASE MUMMY / WISHLIST / VOL IV

I accidentally spent a disgusting amount of money by ordering a load of clothes that I was already feeling mildly guilty about buying to my old address, and surprise surprise they weren’t there when I made the pilgrimage over there. Obviously the natural thing to do in this situation is punch myself in the face and be a lot more careful with money for the rest of my life to commit sartorial self harm and…buy more shit!

Image

From my new favourite website in the world, ssense

Image

I bought some men’s sock suspenders the other day, I had a dream that I bought some and they looked really good, and who am I to argue with my subconcious. These give a similar look, but less ‘creepy victorian dad’. These bad boys are from ASOS

Image

I think people at work who are witness to my Hello Kitty obsession think that it’s ~ironic~, but  it really isn’t, I just love that lil bitch. I keep getting shouted at by scary old women on my estate for not having a bell, so I can justify this wondrous find as a NEED rather than a WANT.

ImageI have actually bought this but haven’t tried it on yet. Obviously, being a professional model myself it’s going to look exactly like it does on this lovely lady, and not like sausage meat wrapped in chiffon. Denial is not just a river in Egypt…

Image

I need a new wallet/purse so badly, scrabbling around in the bottom of my bag for change like a derranged pigeon looking for food isn’t my most attractive habit. This Alexander Wang baby is from shopbop.com and is only £125.

Image

My flatmate’s just bought this amazing Patrick Bateman-esque flasher mac (here), it’s a men’s, which doesn’t bother me, but they don’t run it in an XXS or even an XS, so I think I’d look more like a sofa with the wrapping still on it.

Image

I’m not just an incredibly pretty face, I am also incredibly intelligent and interesting which is why I’m going to read this on the tube so everyone will know. No, for real though I find anything about human behaviour really interesting, and I keep reading books about gay alcoholics lately so this’ll be nice for a change. Here’s the Amazon description:

“In his work as a practising psychoanalyst, Stephen Grosz has spent the last twenty-five years uncovering the hidden feelings behind our most baffling behaviour. The Examined Lifedistils over 50,000 hours of conversation into pure psychological insight, without the jargon.” So excited.

3.1

This is probably as ~summery~ and ~feminine~ as my summer wardrobe will get. I’m usually against slogan clothing, especially places I’ve never been, but I love how the florals contrast with the black, and apparently all I want to wear at the moment is sheer because I’m a pervert.ImageI’m not usually a Jeffrey Campbell fan, but I’m so surprised I liked these and they’re not black that they’re worth a mention. Again, these are from ssense.

Leave a Reply

