SS13 TREND REPORT/ WOMENS/ RUFFLE SHUFFLE

SS13’s ruffles and pleats ranged from delicate and understated in London at James Long and JW Anderson to the theatrical and in-your-face in Paris at Chanel and Balenciaga. I’ve always been quite wary of ruffles, I think I’d look more My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding than Givenchy, but the simplicity and minimalism of the pieces at JW Anderson particularly have made me think that ruffles and pleats could be worth revisiting, and could be a great way to try and at least vaguely summer-ise my wardrobe.

Vita Gottlieb

Vita Gottlieb

balenc 4

Balenciaga

Marios Schwab

Marios Schwab

JW Anderson

JW Anderson

James Long

James Long

Givenchy

Givenchy

Chanel

Chanel

Leave a Reply

